Sinfonia from Cantata 29

#BWV 29

Wir danken dir, Gott

by J.S. Bach in 1731

Arranged for Organ, Brass and Timpani by Daniel Leavitt

This arrangement features the organ as soloist with the brass performing the orchesstral accompaniment. The organ part is based on the solo violin Prelude to the Partita in E Major. It is recommended that trumpet 1 use piccolo trumpet in A in order to make the clarino style of Bach's time easier to execute on modern instruments. Optional parts for trumpets in B-flat, C, D, and A piccolo are provided.

Bach Sinfonia for Organ and Brass quintet

Score excerpt (PDF)

Audio sample

View Sibelius Scorch Page

Biographical Information

Cat. No. OB266

Price: $30.00 US