Overture to the Royal Fireworks

HWV 351 No. 1

Composed by George Frederick Handel (1685-1750)

Arranged for Organ, Brass Quintet and Timpani by Daniel Leavitt

Set includes

  1. Trumpet 1 in A piccolo, D or C
  2. Trumpet 2 in Bb, or C
  3. Horn in F
  4. Trombone
  5. Tuba
  6. Timpani
  7. Organ

This arrangement features both the organ and brass in tutti and solo passages. It is highly recommended that first trumpet use piccolo trumpet in A to facilitate the execution of the High "clarino" passages. We also have an arrangement of this work for organ and three tumpets.

Overture to Royal Fireworks Handel for organ and brass

Score excerpt (PDF)

View Sibelius Scorch Page

Biographical Information

Cat. No. OB467

Price $29.00 USD

G.F. Handel at desk peakviewmusic.com

G.F. Handel